compose a reply
helping hand (Toru)Sept 20, 2022 15:37:30 GMT -5
Ōorigami Asahi
Nindo Goes Here: Edit Profile > Personal > Most Recent Status
Ōorigami Asahi Avatar
groupnull
age 17 years old birthday 6/13 rank Genin occupation Team 1 Member
I AM A QUIVERING THING LOOKING UP AT A DARK AND CLOUDY SKY

I AM FREE. I AM CHAINED. I AM A DOCTOR. I AM A CHILD.
As what light came through the mist of midday poured into Asahi's apartment, it showed that it was a mess. But it wasn't the same mess that some teenagers found their homes in from laziness or neglect. No, this mess was intentional. Books littered the floor a few feet from the door spread between two locations.

A few bowls sat upon the countertop in the kitchen but what covered it more were a variety of plants and liquid concoctions, experimentation with combinations clear from the variety and books that were around that area of the apartment. On the table in the kitchen, separate from the rest of the experimentations, sat a flask of pink liquid.

Moving away from that section takes one toward the bed and desk beside it. On top of the bed, were more books, some bowls that once held food, some tools and small material like screws, some scraps of steel, and some shuriken. At the desk, was Asahi, but he wasn't sitting.

He stood, his two extra ki arms activated and going to work alongside his real arms. He worked in a similar way as he did with his mother, but she wasn't by his side anymore as he crafted what looked like a bracer of sorts. He hadn't lost track of time, as he worked through the night and into the middle of the new day, he had lost his care for it.

His focus had been devoted to the potential piece of equipment in front of him. Although his clanging and banging throughout the night had probably kept some up, none had approached his apartment about it. And if they had, he didn't hear it, lost in his process. Even now, if someone were to knock at his door, he probably wouldn't hear it at first.